Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Centre Francophone du Grand Toronto is composed of 10 administrators representing the community, each elected for a 2-year term renewable up to a maximum of 3 terms.  Administrators are responsible for the proper governance of the Centre and ensure the implementation of the mission and vision of the Centre.

Members of the Board of Directors

Jean-Luc Bernard

Youssouf Kalogo

Céline Martineau


Aliou Sene

Members of the Board of Directors

Pierre Côté, Isabelle Girard, Marlène Remy-Thelusma et Sylvain Rouleau

Management Team

Florence Ngenzebuhoro
Executive Director

Aissa Nauthoo
Director – Legal Aid, Settlement and Employment Services

Amos Sani
Director – Organizational Development and Human Resources

Monique Truong
Director – Finance

Sika Eliev
Director – Mental Health and Child Development

Stanislas Mian Etiegne
Director – Primary Health Care and Health Promotion


Centre Francophone de Toronto is the entry point for all Francophones living or settling in Toronto.  Members of the Centre learn about living in Toronto in French, and they contribute to the advancement of health and social services delivered in the French language in our community.  Members also benefit from activities and events organized throughout the year, and they are eligible to participate in the Annual General Meeting with a right to vote. 

To become a member, you must meet the following conditions:

  • Be 18 years of age or older
  • Be Francophone or Francophile
  • Reside or work in the Greater Toronto Area within the territory covered by the Centre
  • Support the mission of the Centre which is to contribute to the well-being of Francophones within the GTA, in all of its diversity.

Become a member by filling out this form and forwarding it to

All Rights Reserved © 2020, Centre francophone du Grand Toronto.   Confidentiality